Are You Green or Are you not? Make up Your Mind!

It was nice  and really warm weekend  in the city. John and I decided to walk  across the Brooklyn Bridge last Saturday. It was hot but at the same time fun. We walked towards China Town and Little Italy going to Doughnut Plant. Yes,after burning calories we treated ourselves. But before that, as we walked along Broadway we saw this woman on her work-out clothes,I-pod and one of those recycling tote bag. We’re like,”Cool! She’s for GREEN! But hubby noticed a cigarette on her other hand.Hmm..a jogger who smokes AND into environment preservation. I was of course aghast! I mean,no offense to smokers but you don’t jog then carry a tote that says recycling bag then smoke. Adding insult to injury, as we crossed the pedestrian,she just threw her cigarette on the street!!!!! Gasp!!!

Yep, I was apalled and John used all his energy to stop me from confronting this moron! I mean,how dare she!!! If only I brought my camera,I would have taken a picture of her and put her on the  hall of shame.I wanted to pick up the cigarette butt and threw on her face!Due to recent swine flu,I don’t want to touch dirty things especially coming from a dirty woman like her!

People,don’t be a hypocrite! If you’re going to save the earth,don’t just save the Earth by buying recycling bag,eco-shirts..practice what you preach!!!!

 

Explore posts in the same categories: Lifestyle

One Comment on “Are You Green or Are you not? Make up Your Mind!”


  1. easy lang sis… ehehe!! but I hear ya!.. i also hate people who litters..:(


Leave a comment